“For the LORD is good; His lovingkindness is everlasting and His faithfulness to all generations” (Psalm 100:5).

By God’s grace, after many hours of intense study and very little sleep, my final semester of college is complete!

Vida and Ashley at Commencement

Ashley and me after Commencement (There was a mix-up with the BFA hoods. They accidentally handed me a white hood instead of a dark brown one to match my tassel. I exchanged it later, but, unfortunately, the new pictures did not turn out.

The semester opened with my senior art exhibit.

guest book

DSC02325

DSC02320

It seldom snows in Greenville, so this unexpected snowfall (on March 1) and the resulting half-day of classes was a delightful surprise.

snow

dsc02605

Once every four years, the University enjoys a special day of games and activities called Gold Rush Daze. The unseasonably warm weather took everyone by surprise and nearly the whole campus ended the day with a bright red sunburn.

Emily and Vida at Gold Rush Daze 2009

My roommate Emily and me enjoying Gold Rush Daze 2009

With my friend JiWoo

Enjoying the lovely weather the first day of Bible Conference

My friends Ji Woo and Bora

My friends Ji Woo and Bora

The last month of school was especially difficult. I had to work night and day to finish papers, projects, and paintings. God was faithful to provide grace and strength and enabled me to finish the race.

rainbow

A beautiful rainbow gracing the sky after all my exams were complete

Melinda and Vida

Melinda and I enjoyed a lovely picnic in the Gazebo in celebration of finishing all of our exams

The last few days of school before Commencement were spent packing, cleaning, and attending various award ceremonies, recitals, and concerts.

Cleaning under the matress

Cleaning under the mattress

Emily

Emily cleaning

Katie and me after Artist Series

My friend Katie and me after our final Artist Series

With Elissa after the award ceremony and music recital (Lizzy in the background)

With Elissa after Thursday morning's sermon contest and honors recital (I found it quite amusing that Lizzy, a friend from my home church of whom I saw very little all semester, just happened to make it into this picture.)

all six of the BFA candidates at the commencement rehearsal

The six BFA candidates at commencement rehearsal

Ashley attended the Commencement Concert with me

It was a treat to have Ashley attend the Commencement Concert with me

after commencement

After Commencement

Graduation Party

Graduation Party at Aunt Sarah's house

After graduation, my friend Tulip came home with us for a week. (We are taking her back to BJU a little bit later this morning.) We had a wonderful time showing her the sites and learning many fascinating things about Chinese language and culture.

Tulip with Timmy and Sarah

Tulip with Timmy and Sarah

Sarah's sidewalk portrait of Tulip

Sarah's sidewalk portrait of Tulip

Tulip and Mama on the Walnut Street Bridge

Tulip and Mama on the Walnut Street Bridge

In Coolidge Park

In Coolidge Park

Tulip and Ashley riding the Incline

Tulip and Ashley riding the Incline

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding.In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight” (Proverbs 3:5-6).

